Here are the referees for the Goalball European Championships

Vaida Pokvytyte

The referees for the 2017 IBSA Goalball European Championships in Pajulahti, Finland have been named. There will be total of 14 referees from ten different countries in the tournament. Most of the referees come from Europe but also Iran and United States are represented.

The fourth writer of the Pajulahti 2017 blog is one of those 14 referees, international championship debutant Joona Somerkivi from Finland. His text can be found HERE.

The previous Pajulahti 2017 blog texts can be found here.

Referees of the 2017 IBSA Goalball European Championships

  • Joona Somerkivi, Finland
  • Juha Vuokila, Finland
  • Robert Avery, Great Britain
  • Mick McGuire, Great Britain
  • Houshang Shariati, Iran
  • Ettore Armani, Italy
  • Romualdas Vaitiekus, Lithuania
  • Vaida Pokvytyte, Lithuania
  • Yasser El-Gendy, Egypt
  • Eduard Martinez, Spain
  • Sivert Sivertsen, Sweden
  • Pieter Westerhout, Netherlands
  • Sviltana Moroz, Ukraine
  • Anthony Connolly, USA